Listicle placement prices: what sellers charge in 2026 (index)
Placement services charge $135 to $500 per listicle placement, mostly paid once (Noble bills a monthly budget). Directories and publishers charge $300 to $1,200 a month or €199 to $1,798 once. Only 2 of 8 sellers say paid spots are labeled.
A placement in a "best X" list article costs $135 to $500 from placement services, mostly paid once. Directories and publishers that sell list positions charge $300 to $1,200 a month, or €199 to $1,798 once. Only 2 of the 8 sellers with a public price say on their page that paid spots are labeled.
This index collects the prices that sellers publish on their own pages. Every row below was opened on its live page on 31 October 2026, and each row links to that page. We update it every month.
A Sponsored Pick slot on one Top-10 list page, with click analytics
€199 once
One-off
12 months
Yes
Prices as published on each seller's own page, opened on 31 October 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it on the page we link. GoodFirms rates differ by page and region; the figures shown are its booking tool's Software Development, United States page. Noble's figures are averages it states, not fixed prices. Coinranking is a crypto data site, so its list articles are about crypto, not software.
Which sellers have list spots but no public price?
Some sellers offer list positions but ask you to contact them for a price. We list them here so you know they exist, but they are not part of the price ranges below.
Toolradar sells positions in its "best of" buyer guides. Billing is monthly and recurring, ranked by spot, with a 3-month minimum. Its revenue page says a placement never changes a tool's ranking score.
ToolJunction offers a category takeover, which its page describes as your tool pinned as #1 on a full category page, above every other listing, with a sponsored badge. Its price is listed as "Contact for pricing."
Toolradar's advertise page also lists a featured spot in a "best of" list on dupple.com, billed per year. Contact for pricing.
How much does a listicle placement cost by type?
Placement services: $135 to $500 per placement
Services find the list, pitch or pay the publisher and get you in. The cheapest public price is Rhino Rank at $135 for a DA30+ site. Most sit between $250 and $500. Stan Ventures works out at $250 to $300 per placement in its packages. Noble says a typical mention costs about $400 all-in.
Price mostly follows the site's authority score. Rhino Rank's four tiers run from $135 (DA30+) to $450 (DA60+). Loganix charges $100 more for its Premium tier, which needs DR 40+ and 5,000+ monthly organic visits.
Directories and publishers: $300 to $1,200 a month, or €199 to $1,798 once
Directories sell their own list positions directly. GoodFirms prices each position on a category page: on its Software Development, United States page, #1 costs $1,200 a month and #15 costs $300 a month. Position 1 costs four times position 15.
Publishers that sell a spot once charge more up front. Coinranking asks $1,499 for a permanent #1 spot. IdeaProof asks €199 for 12 months.
Are listicle placements one-off or monthly?
Most are one-off. Of the 8 sellers with a public price, 6 charge once and 2 charge every month.
One-off: Rhino Rank, PressHERO, Loganix, Stan Ventures, Coinranking and IdeaProof.
Monthly: GoodFirms (you pay for each month the spot is shown) and Noble (a monthly budget on an annual plan, paid per mention when it goes live).
Two of the one-off sellers also offer a monthly rhythm: PressHERO has a fully managed option that runs monthly, and Stan Ventures says most brands run its packages every month. Toolradar, which has no public price, sells list positions monthly only.
One-off sellers protect the buyer with a guarantee instead: 6 months at Loganix, 12 months at Rhino Rank and PressHERO, and "permanent" at Coinranking. After that period, none of these pages says who checks that the spot is still there.
How many sellers say paid spots are labeled?
Two of eight. GoodFirms says sponsored positions are "Clearly labeled" on every ad surface. IdeaProof says paid placements are clearly marked as Sponsored and use rel="sponsored" links. The other six pages don't say whether the spot is labeled. Several say the opposite about links: Coinranking and PressHERO describe dofollow links, and Rhino Rank says its links pass equity.
That matters for two reasons. Google's link spam policy treats buying links for ranking as spam unless the link carries rel="sponsored" or rel="nofollow". And consumer rules in the US, EU and UK expect paid content to be recognisable as paid. Our guide to listicle placements explains both.
Why does the price of a listicle spot vary so much?
Site authority. Every service on the list prices by DA or DR tiers.
Position. GoodFirms charges $1,200 for #1 and $300 for #15 on the same page.
Existing list or new article. Rhino Rank and Stan Ventures place you in lists that already exist; PressHERO writes the listicle.
Who writes it. Coinranking adds $299 for writing.
How long it stays. A one-off fee buys 6 months, 12 months or "permanent"; a monthly fee buys the months you pay for.
None of the prices tell you how many people read the list or whether AI assistants cite it. Those two things decide what the spot is worth to you. Our guide covers how to judge a list before you buy.
How we collected these prices
We started from sellers that rank for "listicle placement", "sponsored listicle" and "pay to be featured in best of lists", and from placement services we already track.
We opened each seller's own pricing or product page on 31 October 2026 and copied the published price and terms.
We kept a row only when the seller's own page shows a price for a spot in a list. Third-party reviews and roundups were not used as sources.
Where a detail was not on the page, we wrote "Not stated" instead of guessing.
What we left out:
The Hoth. Its listicle product page returned a 404 error on 31 October 2026, so we could not confirm its price.
Developer Insider. It sells sponsored articles and in-article banners, but no positions in list articles.
Prices shown only on one buyer's invoice or quote, and individual creators' private rates. We only include businesses' public rate cards.
Marketplaces where the price is only visible after sign-up, and bidding systems with no public price.
Directory listings that are not positions in a list article, such as paid tiers that give "priority" or "top" placement in a directory category.
Rank Monthly. We run this index, so we don't rank ourselves in it. Pricing is on request during early access.
The index is updated monthly. Next update: December 2026. If you sell list spots with a public price and want to be included, or see a price that changed, email [email protected].
Can I reuse this data?
Yes. You can copy the table or the numbers into your own article, report or spreadsheet. Please cite "Rank Monthly, Listicle placement price index, October 2026" and link to this page: https://rankmonthly.com/research/listicle-placement-prices. The columns are seller, type, what you get, price, one-off or recurring, how long it stays and disclosure stated, so it pastes cleanly into a CSV. Check the seller's page before you quote a single price, because sellers change them.
Placement services charge $135 to $500 per placement, mostly paid once (October 2026). Directories and publishers that sell their own list positions charge $300 to $1,200 a month, or €199 to $1,798 once. Price depends mainly on site authority, the position in the list and how long the spot stays.
What is the cheapest way to get into a best-of list?
The cheapest public price for a placement service is Rhino Rank at $135 per placement on a DA30+ site. A directory such as IdeaProof (€199 for 12 months) costs a little more up front but reaches a smaller audience. Earning a spot for free, by pitching the author with a better product story, costs nothing but time.
Is sponsored listicle pricing usually monthly or one-off?
Mostly one-off. In this index 6 of 8 sellers charge once and give a guarantee of 6 to 12 months or longer. GoodFirms and Noble charge monthly. Toolradar sells monthly list positions with a 3-month minimum but does not publish a price.
Do listicle placement sellers label paid spots?
Only 2 of the 8 sellers with a public price say so on their pages: GoodFirms and IdeaProof. The other six do not say whether the spot is labeled. Google expects paid links to carry rel="sponsored" or rel="nofollow", and US, EU and UK consumer rules expect paid content to be recognisable as paid.
How often is this price index updated?
Every month. This edition was checked on 31 October 2026 and the next update is in December 2026. Each row links to the seller's own page, so you can check a price yourself before you quote it.
Does a listicle placement guarantee that ChatGPT or Google mentions my brand?
No. None of the sellers can decide what Google or the AI assistants show. Loganix says on its own page that no one can guarantee specific AI engine behavior. A placement puts you on a page that may be read and cited; whether it is cited is up to the search engine or assistant.