Noble vs Rank Monthly

Noble buys mentions for your brand in articles AI already cites, from $2,000 a month on an annual plan. With Rank Monthly you pay monthly, only while each spot is live, with publishers who connect their own data.

Noble and Rank Monthly both help B2B brands show up in the pages AI assistants cite. They work differently. Noble finds articles that AI already cites in your category and gets you a new mention, or fixes an old one, from a monthly budget. Rank Monthly books spots in list articles and LinkedIn posts from publishers who joined and connected their own data, and you pay monthly, only while each spot is live.

Pick Noble if you want reach on the exact pages AI cites today and can commit for a year. Pick Rank Monthly if you want to check every month that what you paid for is still there.

At a glance

Noble and Rank Monthly side by side
NobleRank Monthly
What it sellsNew mentions in third-party articles AI already cites, and refreshes of existing mentionsSpots in existing list articles, new sponsored articles and LinkedIn posts. Newsletter spots follow
Who it's forIn-house SEO teams and agenciesBusinesses that want to be in the lists their buyers read, and the publishers who sell those spots
PriceFrom $2,000 a month, billed monthly on an annual planOn request during early access
Price per placementAbout $400 per mention: placement value (most about $200) plus a publisher fee that averages about $200A monthly price per spot, or once for a new post
When you payFrom your budget once a mention is live. Unused budget is refunded after your termMonthly, only while the spot is live. Payment is held until it is verified live
Where placements come fromArticles AI already cites, when the publisher agreesPublishers who joined Rank Monthly and connected Search Console, Analytics and WordPress
Who writes and updates itNot stated on its homepageAutopilot writes and updates the entry. Publishers can approve each deal
Sponsored labelNot stated on its homepageSponsored label and rel="sponsored" on by default. The publisher decides whether to keep them
SpeedFirst mention offers usually at the start of month 2, first mentions live usually by month 3Content can be live within 7 days when the publisher has auto-accept on
MaturityLive, with customer logos such as Ramp, ZoomInfo, Zendesk, Webflow and BrexEarly access. No customers yet
Ranking guaranteesNot statedNone. Google and the AI assistants decide

Noble facts from thatsnoble.com, checked October 31, 2026. Prices change.

Where Noble is stronger

  • It is live, with real customers and testimonials from in-house teams and agencies.
  • It can go after any article AI cites in your category. Rank Monthly only reaches publishers who joined.
  • One monthly budget covers everything, so it is simple to buy.
  • Unused budget is refunded after your term ends.
  • AI visibility tools Scrunch and Otterly say on its homepage that they partner with Noble.

Where Rank Monthly is different

  • You only pay while your spot is live. Each month you pay, the spot is still there. How it works for businesses
  • Payment is held until the placement is verified live. Terms
  • The numbers come from the publisher's own Search Console and Analytics, never typed in. How it works for publishers
  • Autopilot keeps your entry up to date with your facts, every month.
  • The sponsored label and rel="sponsored" are on by default. Each publisher decides whether to keep them.
  • Content can be live within 7 days with publishers who auto-accept.
  • More than articles: LinkedIn posts today, newsletters next.

Why monthly

Joran Hofman, who founded Rank Monthly, explains the choice like this. Once a brand buys a spot in a list, nobody keeps track of whether it is still live. Brands pay a lot to get into a list article, the person behind the site moves on, and the brand never finds out the link is gone. With an agreement that is paid monthly, every payment means the spot is still there, and you only pay for the time it is actually live. For publishers it works the other way around: they stay accountable for keeping the spot, and they get paid every month for doing it.

Pricing

Noble starts at $2,000 a month, billed monthly on an annual plan. You choose 1 to 50 mentions a month, and Noble says a typical mention runs about $400 all-in. You pay from the budget once a mention is live, and unused budget is refunded after your term (thatsnoble.com, checked October 31, 2026).

Rank Monthly prices are on request during early access. You pay a monthly price for each spot you hold, or once for a new post.

How each works

Noble

  1. Set a monthly budget on an annual plan.
  2. Noble finds articles AI already cites in your category.
  3. It gets you a new mention, or refreshes an existing one.
  4. Your budget pays Noble and the publisher once the mention is live.

Rank Monthly

  1. Add your website. We read what you sell, scan your competitors and find the searches you want to show up for.
  2. We match you with publishers whose lists, newsletters and posts already reach your buyers, based on their connected data.
  3. Autopilot writes your entry and books the spot. Publishers can approve each deal.
  4. Payment is held until the spot is verified live. Then you see every placement, visit, click and AI mention in one ledger, month by month.

Who should pick which

  • You need mentions on the exact pages AI cites today, and you can commit for a year: Noble.
  • You want one budget and someone else to chase publishers for you: Noble.
  • You want to pay only while each spot is live, and see the publisher's real numbers: Rank Monthly.
  • You want LinkedIn posts, and later newsletters, next to list articles: Rank Monthly.

Alternatives to Noble

  • Listicle placement services compared: Rhino Rank, PressHERO, Loganix, PartnerStack's Content Marketplace and Rank Monthly side by side.
  • Rhino Rank: spots in existing list articles from $135, one-off, with 12-month replacement cover.
  • PressHERO: list placements from $250, one-off, guaranteed live for at least 12 months.
  • PartnerStack Content Marketplace: publishers and creators with upfront prices, paid after you approve their proof.

Part of the guide Listicle placements for B2B SaaS: what they are, what they cost and how to buy them.

Questions

How much does Noble cost?
Noble starts at $2,000 a month, billed monthly on an annual plan. It says a typical mention runs about $400 all-in: about $200 for the placement and a publisher fee that averages about $200. Checked October 31, 2026.
How fast does Noble get mentions live?
Noble says most customers see their first mention offers at the start of month 2, and the first mentions usually go live by month 3.
Are paid list placements allowed by Google?
Google asks that paid links are marked with rel="sponsored", and many countries ask for a visible label. On Rank Monthly both are on by default, and the publisher decides whether to keep them.
Does Rank Monthly guarantee rankings or AI mentions?
No. Where a page ranks in Google, and what AI assistants answer, is decided by Google and the assistants. We book and keep spots in lists, newsletters and posts that already reach your buyers, and report what each one does every month.
Can I use Noble and Rank Monthly together?
Yes. They reach different pages: Noble works on articles AI cites today, Rank Monthly on the lists and posts of publishers who joined, paid only while each spot is live.

Changes to this page

  • : First published.