Listicle placement services compared

Most listicle placement services sell one placement for a one-off fee, with the link guaranteed for 6 to 12 months. With Rank Monthly you pay monthly, only while your spot is live. Prices and terms below, checked at each company's own site.

A listicle placement puts your brand in a "best X software" or "top X tools" article on someone else's site. Buyers read these lists, and AI assistants often cite them when someone asks what to buy. Most services sell this as a one-off: you pay once, and the link is guaranteed for 6 to 12 months. Rank Monthly works month by month: you pay only while your spot is live.

The services side by side

Listicle and AI-citation placement services
ServiceWhat you getPriceHow long it staysSponsored label stated
Rhino RankA spot in an existing list article, mostly$135 to $450 once, by site authority (DA30+ to DA60+)12-month replacement coverNot stated. Links described as passing equity
PressHEROA spot in a ranking roundup, with an editorial dofollow linkFrom $250 once, by publisher authority and trafficAt least 12 months, replaced if removedNot stated
Loganix AI Brand LinksPlacements in list, comparison and review content$400 or $500 onceLive and indexed for 6 monthsNot stated
NobleNew or refreshed mentions in articles AI already citesFrom $2,000 a month on an annual plan, about $400 per mentionNot statedNot stated
PartnerStack Content MarketplaceListicle mentions, sponsored videos, blog posts and comparisons from its partnersUpfront price per listing. Flat fee, affiliate or hybridAgreed per dealNot stated
Rank MonthlyA spot in a list article or LinkedIn post. Newsletters followOn request during early access. Paid monthly, only while the spot is liveAs long as you keep the spotOn by default. The publisher decides

Prices and terms from each company's own pages, checked October 31, 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on their public pages. Prices change.

One-off or monthly: what you are paying for

A one-off placement is cheaper to start. You pay once, and the service promises the link stays for a set time: 6 months at Loganix, 12 months at Rhino Rank and PressHERO. After that, nobody is responsible for it.

Joran Hofman, who founded Rank Monthly, saw what happens next. Brands pay a lot to get into a list, the person behind the site moves on, and the brand never finds out the spot is gone. Paying monthly flips that. Each payment means the spot is still live, you only pay for the time it is there, and the publisher stays accountable for keeping it.

So the question is not only the price. It is how long you need the spot, and who checks that it is still there.

Google asks that paid links are marked with rel="sponsored" (Google Search Central), and many countries ask for a visible label on paid content. None of the services above says on its public pages whether placements carry a sponsored label. An independent roundup of AI-citation placement services by Rework found the same.

On Rank Monthly the sponsored label and rel="sponsored" are on by default. Each publisher decides whether to keep them, because the rules that apply to their site are theirs to follow.

How to judge any placement before you buy

  • Does the list get real traffic? Ask for Search Console numbers, not a domain score.
  • Is it cited by AI for your question? Ask ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google the question your buyers ask, a few times each, and see which pages come up.
  • Who updates your entry when your product or price changes?
  • What happens when the publisher drops you, and how would you find out?
  • Is the placement labeled, and how is the link marked?

Who should pick which

  • A one-off test on a small budget: Rhino Rank or PressHERO.
  • Placements across list, comparison and review content, with a 6-month guarantee: Loganix.
  • Reach on the exact articles AI cites today, with a yearly budget: Noble.
  • You already run partners on PartnerStack: its Content Marketplace.
  • You want to pay monthly, only while each spot is live, with the publisher's real numbers: Rank Monthly (early access).

More comparisons

Part of the guide Listicle placements for B2B SaaS: what they are, what they cost and how to buy them.

Questions

How much does a listicle placement cost?
Among the services above, one-off placements start at $135 (Rhino Rank), $250 (PressHERO) and $400 (Loganix). Noble starts at $2,000 a month on an annual plan, at about $400 per mention. Checked October 31, 2026.
Are paid listicle placements against Google's rules?
Paying for a placement is allowed when the link is marked as paid. Google asks for rel="sponsored" on paid links, and many countries ask for a visible label. On Rank Monthly both are on by default, and the publisher decides whether to keep them.
Do listicle placements get you into ChatGPT answers?
They can help, because AI assistants often cite independent lists when buyers ask what to buy. Nobody can promise it: what an assistant answers is up to the assistant, and answers change from one run to the next.
Does Rank Monthly guarantee rankings?
No. We book and keep spots in lists, newsletters and posts that already reach your buyers, and report what every spot does each month. Rankings and AI answers are decided by Google and the assistants.

Changes to this page

  • : First published.